





WELCOME: Anne-Marie McCartan, CCAS Executive Director





PRESIDING: Timothy D. Johnston, President of CCAS

SPEAKER: Shirley Malcom, American Association for the Advancement of Science



Letter of recognition from President Obama







Lee R. Edwards, 2001-2002 Mathew C. Moen, 2007-2008 Vickie Rutledge Shields, 2010-2011 Nancy Gutierrez, 2013-2014 Dorothy Abrahamse, 2004-2005 Bill Wilkins, 1992-1993 Carolyn T. Adams, 1997-1998 E. Gerald Meyer, 1969-1970



THURSDAY Concurrent Sessions

Realistic and Radical Solutions to a Changing Landscape



New Deans Workshop



Julia Johnson, University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
Adam Shapiro, California State University, San Marcos
Theresa Lee, University of Tennessee at Knoxville
Elizabeth Kavran, Ursuline College
Gregory M. Sadlek, Cleveland State University



Realistic and Radical Solutions to a Changing Landscape



Deborah Love, University Counsel, The College of William & Mary

Creating a Culture of Evidence-Based Teaching Through Faculty Professional Development







Break time is networking time



Perusing new publications



John R. D. Stalvey, University of Alaska Anchorage



"Reimagining the Liberal Disciplines in Our 2nd Half-Century"



PRESIDING: Elizabeth A. Say, President-Elect, CCAS and 2015 Program Chair

SPEAKER: Timothy D. Johnston, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, 2014-2015 CCAS President

Special Discussion Topics for Luncheon Tables













On the Road to the Engaged Campus: Three Campuses, Three Stories

David Boocker, University of Nebraska at Omaha Michael Lachance, University of Michigan, Dearborn Roy Barnes, University of Michigan, Flint Kevin J. Corcoran, Oakland University



Lance McBrayer, Georgia Southern University Teresa Winterhalter, Armstrong State University Jason Slone, Georgia Southern University





Elizabeth Cole, 50th Anniversary Event Coordinator Greg Sadlek, Cleveland State University



Structuring Sustainable Community Engagement
Richard Greenwald, CUNY Brooklyn College
Veronica Dujon, Portland State University
Barbara Schneider, University of Toledo





Developing and Implementing a College-Level Strategic Plan

Banita Brown, University of North Carolina at Charlotte Kara M. Rabbitt, William Paterson University of New Jersey Nancy Harris, Elon University Andrew Drummond, University of Arkansas at Little Rock



Making it to Full: Supporting Mid-career Faculty

Michele Gillespie, Wake Forest University

Dawn Kirby, Utah State University

Jeffrey Elwell, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

George Shields, Bucknell University





Michael Thomas, Monmouth University



Marla Bell, Kennesaw State University Brian Koehler, Georgia Southern University Martha Abell, Georgia Southern University Thierry Leger, Kennesaw State University







Robert S. Prezant, Jinan Jaber, & Lynn F Schneemeyer, Montclair State University



2015 Standing Committee Chairs Report Out



Katherine Frank, Northern Kentucky U



Wartyna Davis, William Paterson U



Donna Murasko, Drexel U



Richard Finkelstein, U of Mary Washington



Barbara Schneider, U of Toledo



Simon Rhodes, IUPUI



Kim Martin Long, Delaware Valley U



Joe Wilferth, U of Tennessee at Chattanooga





Tim Johnston passes the gavel to new President Elizabeth A. Say



CCAS Executive Director Anne-Marie McCartan and outgoing President Tim Johnston





Elected to the Class of 2018
were from left) Luis Falcón
(University of Massachusetts Lowell),
John Stalvey (University of Alaska
Anchorage), David Manderscheid
(The Ohio State University, elected as
President-Elect), Julia Johnson (University
of Wisconsin, La Crosse), and
Bret Danilowicz (Oklahoma State University).









President Timothy D. Johnston presents David J. Skorton, Secretary of the Smithsonian, with the CCAS 2015 Arts & Sciences Advocacy Award

"Colleges of Arts and Sciences: Continuity and Change at the University's Core"





outtakes













